Car crash…

It was past midnight and my eldest sister was driving us home after a long day at work. We were both extremely tired. It was a hot and humid night and the only noises to be heard were the engine and the wheels rolling down the street. 
Sitting there in the car watching as the street lights pass by only to find ourselves going down a dark road with huge trees on both sides of the road. The radio stuttered and stopped working all together. We both looked at each other and knew it wasn’t a good sign, so she sped up the car and instead of going the suggested 60km/hr she went 80km/hr.

Before we knew it. The car was steering off the road toward a ditch by the trees. All I could hear were muted sounds and someone screaming very loudly. I think it was me… I was extremely scared for my life and when the car stopped moving I turned my head to look to my left side where my sister was sitting. Unconscious. I started to panic. What do I do? WHAT DO I DO!? I keeped thinking to myself. The airbag was out in front of us both I was squished and couldn’t move but my hand was free. Here goes nothing. I started moving my hands slowly to the pocket of my work uniform. These pockets are so freaking tight. I though to myself.

Finally, I got my phone out, but I didn’t know how I was gonna call without being able to see the screen so I had to move the phone through all the very tight spaces and finally it was out infront of me!

I turned on my IPhone 5s only to see I had No Service. Damn you Koodo. I hurriedly slide the screen to the emergency call section and attempted to call the police. 

Ring. Ring. Ring.

Nothing but silence.

What am I going to do now?

For the: Daily Prompt : Wheel

~~~ Comment down below and let me know if you want me to continue my story!~~~

X.O.X –B.L

4 thoughts on “Car crash…

Add yours

  1. Sure keep telling your story, but it would be nice to know what kind of job you and your sister had and why the radio cutting out was such an ominous sign.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

